Senate Chamber Banner

Senator Information

Who's My Legislator



Calendars and Schedules



Welcome to the Kentucky Senate

A senator must be at least 30 years old, a citizen of Kentucky, and must have lived in the state at least six years immediately preceding an election. A senator must live in the district for at least one year prior to election. Senators are elected for four-year terms, with half the Senate elected every two years.


Senator Stivers
      Senator Higdon
Senate President
Robert Stivers
      Senate President Pro Tempore
Jimmy Higdon
Senator Thayer
  Julie Raque Adams
  Senator Wilson
Majority Floor Leader
Damon Thayer
  Majority Caucus Chair
Julie Raque Adams
  Majority Whip
Mike Wilson
Senator Jones
  Senator Ridley
  Senator Parrett
Minority Floor Leader
Ray S. Jones II
  Minority Caucus Chair
Dorsey Ridley
  Minority Whip
Dennis Parrett


Chief Clerks

Video Coverage

(Courtesy Kentucky Educational Television)


A Look At The Kentucky General Assembly - A 9 minute video in MPEG-4 Video (MP4) format.