Kentucky Constitution
Section 144

Fiscal Court for each county -- To consist of Justices of the Peace or Commissioners, and County Judge -- Quorum.

Counties shall have a Fiscal Court, which may consist of the Judge of the County Court and the Justices of the Peace, in which Court the Judge of the County Court shall preside, if present; or a county may have three Commissioners, to be elected from the county at large, who, together with the Judge of the County Court, shall constitute the Fiscal Court. A majority of the members of said Court shall constitute a Court for the transaction of business. But where, for county governmental purposes, a city is by law separated from the remainder of the county, such Commissioners may be elected from the part of the county outside of such city.

Text as Ratified on: August 3, 1891, and revised September 28, 1891.
History: Not yet amended.

previous section | next section

List of Constitution Sections | Constitution by Topic | Legislature Home Page